Accessories with that outfit? Don’t Mind If I DO!

 ACCESSORIES WITH THAT OUTFIT?…..

DON’T MIND IF I DO!!

I love the look of a simple outfit adorned with ACCESSORIES! Accessories give you unlimited options to dress up or down an outfit! Their entire purpose for existing is to enhance and add style!

Not sure how to put it all together? Not a problem! Let’s talk about some simple Do’s for accessories.

DO choose pieces that are timeless and don’t be afraid to throw in a couple of indulgent, statement pieces.

DO mix metals (silver, gold, rose gold, etc) and stones.

DO layer and stack necklaces, bracelets and watches.

Do have FUN!

Shoes, hats, sunglasses, belts and scarves are all great accessories that can be mixed and matched! One of my favorite guilty pleasures is SHOES! Sometimes I….Ok, most of the time I choose my shoes first, then I select my outfit. 🙂 I find it so exciting to take a Little Black Dress, for example and give it a boost by adding fabulous shoes, a snake embossed belt at the waist and make you gasp jewelry! It’s a kind of like a magic show…..Before accessories: Great outfit, After accessories: AMAZING outfit!

A little blog homework for you! I was a big nerd in school and I loved homework. Lucky for you STYLE homework is so much fun! Get in your closet and select a couple of your favorite outfits and see how many ways you can change the look with the accessories you already have. You will be absolutely amazed at how many looks you can achieve out of one outfit simply by changing the accessories! Ok my little STYLE magicians….let’s get to work!

B. Blessed!

Wendy

Leave a Reply

