It’s been a while….

Wow…..It has been a while and a lot has happened since my last post! I have had some amazing growth in my career, bought a home and added a beautiful son to our little family! We have been busy!!

Stella.Liam3

Meet Liam Isaac! Ahhhh….pure joy, warm snuggles, and sweet kisses perfectly designed in the tiniest little boy package. He has been the sweetest gift from God…..besides our little Stella. 🙂

Seeing Liam and Stella together melts my heart! So many people told us to expect Stella to act out and have struggles adjusting to having a sibling…..boy were they wrong! The love she has for her little brother is amazing! We made it a top priority to include her in every aspect of the pregnancy and delivery. She learned how to check my blood pressure, use the doppler heartbeat monitor, and apply bandaids whenever I had finger pricks. Needless to say, everyone at my doctor’s office looked forward to seeing Stella! I can not tell you how many videos we watched on the Discovery youtube channel. Life in the womb and (non scary) deliveries were among her favorites! Stella was truly captivated! When my labor began, Stella was right by my side reminding me to breathe. We allowed her in the delivery room until things started to get real……and by real, I mean out of this world painful! Haha! She stepped back in right after Liam was born and began her big sister duties. The nurses at Northside Hospital were amazing. They allowed Stella to give Liam his first bath!  The nurses walked her through every step of his post delivery care. I remember her shouting, “Mom!! I am going to be a baby doctor when I grow up!”  Those were moments I will never forget!!

IMG_7164-2 copy

When asked what her favorite part of being a big sister is, Stella’s response is simple and sweet….”Snuggling with Liam!” Sighhhhhh!!! She truly is so loving towards him! She prays for him when he cries, dances to make him laugh and reminds him constantly how much he is loved and protected! I am pretty sure she has the spirit of 90 year old woman! How did I ever get so lucky to have the privilege of sharing this life with these precious, little souls?

This new season in my life has brought about many wonderful changes in our little family! Which means that there are tons of new topics to talk about….and you know how much I love to talk!  I love chatting about parenthood, fashion, DIY projects, recipes and general life happenings! So, here’s to walking through this crazy, blessed life and all it has to offer with the Proper Style!

Leave a Reply

